What I learned

16 12 2011

This class has taken me to heights I didn’t think I could possible muster. When I first entered the class, the daunting task of learning difficult programs like Photoshop and Final Cut seemed almost insurmountable. But with criticism and continued practice, I was able to create something I didn’t believe I could at the beginning of the year. My project: A New Libya, turned out to be the climax of the my young journalism career. I was able to create something real and humanizing, while connecting and building a relationship with the subject.

I hope as a transition to the professional world of journalism that I continue building upon these skills and become a successful all-around journalist. I realize that as journalism changes and is forced to adapt to public needs, that journalists are required to adapt also. I look forward to the upcoming challenges directed towards me in the future.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

